Member News

Posted May 3, 2024

Honorary Fellow Leo P. Martinez Receives the ABA 2024 Robert J. Kutak Award
Leo Martinez is Dean Emeritus and Albert Abramson Professor of Law Emeritus at the University of California College of the Law San Francisco. He is currently a Managing Director at Andersen, the tax and financial services firm. Read more.

Posted March 5, 2024
Anatomy of an Entrenched Error: "Concurrent Causation" in Texas Coverage Litigation
By Fellow Marc E. Gravely and Brendan K. McBride

Posted February 28, 2024
Fellow Brian McDonough recently prevailed at trial in an insurer versus insurer “bad faith” suit arising out of a construction-site wrongful death action. See a copy of the Trial Decision here.

Posted January 16, 2024
Texas Board of Legal Specialization Announces its Inaugural Class of Board Certified Insurance Law Attorneys. ACCC Fellows Well Represented.

The Fellows who are now Board Certified in Insurance Law are Bob Allen, Jim Cooper, Blair Dancy, Linda Dedman, Catherine Hanna, Ellen Van Meir, Steve Melendi, Vince Morgan, Doug Skelly, Micah Skidmore and Steve Walraven.

Looking for older member news articles? View our Member News Archive page.